Profiles & User Management
Customization & Asset Management
As an admin, you can both create - and delete groups in your community. Let's get into Deleting Groups.
Admins have the ability to delete groups. When a group is deleted, the post and content will not be deleted, but the GROUP metadata attached to that post (i.e. the group that the post was associated with) will be removed.
This rule apply to all of the following groups:
- Open / Public Groups
- Gated Groups
- Closed Groups
- Restricted Groups
User A makes a post in Group A, admin deletes Group A. The post in Group A will not be removed or destroyed.